Skip to content ↓

Having a lot more Work Outside The Classroom (WOTC) to do every evening is one of the big changes your child will be getting used to now they are at secondary school. What they will have to do depends on each subject, but it could be anything from reading carefully or solving problems, to researching in reference books, from CDs or on the Internet - or even making something to take in to a lesson.

  • Don't let your child do their WOTC in front of the TV because they will not be able to concentrate properly. 
  • Clear a clutter free space somewhere with enough room for their school books, specifically for them to do their WOTC on.
  • Make WOTC part of their routine - help them learn that doing some every evening is better than letting it all pile up.
  • Encourage your son to do his WOTC but don't let it become a battle.  There is help available at school should you not have space/facilities.  Contact a PSO for details.

Parent Guidance for Google Classroom 

Please email your Head of Year for more information.

Year Head of Year Email Address
Year 7 Mr R Szreider rszreider@carshaltonboys.org 
Year 8  Mr D Dudley ddudley@carshaltonboys.org 
Year 9  Miss H Bishop hbishop@carshaltonboys.org 
Year 10 Miss J Hendle jhendle@carshaltonboys.org 
Year 11 Miss R Walker rwalker@carshaltonboys.org 
Year 12 Mr F Hale fhale@carshaltonboys.org 
Year 13 Mrs A White awhite@carshaltonboys.org